Healthcare Task Force

The Kenai Peninsula Borough Mayor has formed the Healthcare Task Force to analyze the current hospital service area structure and evaluate whether changes should be recommended to better serve all residents of the Kenai Peninsula. Additionally, the Task Force will collect and analyze information regarding the healthcare system operations, practices, service delivery and costs within the Kenai Peninsula Borough. Findings from this analysis are anticipated to result in process change recommendations.

The task force is currently comprised of the following members:

Rick Ross (Chair); Stormy Brown; Kelly Cooper; Blaine Gilman; Steve Horn; Linda Hutchings; Kathy Kloster; Pat Linton; Dr. Katy Sheridan; Julie Woodworth and Dr. James Zirul

Ex-Officio Members: Rick Davis, CEO Central Peninsula Hospital, Bob Letson, CEO South Peninsula Hospital and Joseph Fong, Providence Seward 

KPB Staff: Colette Thompson, Borough Attorney, Johni Blankenship, Borough Clerk and Angela Ramponi, Special Assistant to the Mayor - Healthcare

Comments submitted through this form will be forwarded to all Task Force members, and will be included as part of public record.


See the Healthcare Information and Resources page for task force presentations, resources, and suggested readings.