The Kenai Peninsula Borough surplus property auction will now be conducted online through  The auction is scheduled for October 3 through 10, 2016.


To register as a buyer (and receive a notification when auctions are posted) please follow the instructions below (there is no cost to sign up):


Step 1:Enter the following Link:

Step 2:Fill Out the Buyer Information Form Completely and Click Next Step

Step 3:Read and Accept the Buyer Agreement and Click Next Step

Step 4:Review Entered Buyer Information To Confirm Its Correct and Click Submit.

Step 5:You should receive a confirmation code via phone call or text message (depending upon which method you selected in the Buyer Information Form on Step 2). If no code is received within 30 minutes, please contact Buyers Support at 800-932-7000 Ext 0 and Ask for Buyers Support. Advise them you need assistance with getting your confirmation code.

Step 6:Once the confirmation code is received enter that code onto the site when you login and this will complete the account sign-up.


The following is a link to the Borough auctions that are offered through Public Surplus:,ak/list/current?orgid=159387

Kenai Peninsula Borough - (907) 262-4441 or 1-800-478-4441

Mayor's Office
(907) 714-2150

Mike Navarre, Mayor

Paul Ostrander, Chief of Staff (907) 714-2157

Brenda Ahlberg, Community & Fiscal Projects Manager (907) 714-2153
FAX# 714-2377

Assembly / Clerk
(907) 714-2160
Assembly Members
Johni Blankenship, Borough Clerk
FAX# 714-2388

(907) 714-2230
Tom Anderson, Assessor
FAX# 714-2393

Capital Projects
(907) 262-9657
FAX# 262-6090

Office of Emergency Management
(907) 262-4910
Scott Walden, Emergency Manager
FAX# 714-2395

(907) 714-2170
Craig Chapman, Finance Director
FAX# 714-2376

Human Resources
(907) 714-2130
Stormy Brown, Human Resources Director
FAX# 714-2136

(907) 714-2120
Colette Thompson, Borough Attorney
FAX# 714-2379

Donald E. Gilman River Center
(907) 260-4882
FAX# 260-5992

(907) 262-4011
Scott Griebel, Maintenance Director
FAX# 262-5882

(907) 714-2200
Max Best, Planning Director
FAX# 714-2378

(907) 714-2260
Valentina Sustaita, Purchasing and Contracting Officer
FAX# 714-2373

Risk Management
(907) 714-2350
Tim Bryner, Risk Manager
FAX# (907) 714-2384

Solid Waste
(907) 262-9667
Jack Maryott, Solid Waste Director
FAX# 262-6090

(907) 262-4427
Pat Malone, Roads Director
FAX# 262-6090

You may not be able to visit this page because of:

  1. an out-of-date bookmark/favourite
  2. a search engine that has an out-of-date listing for this site
  3. mistyped address
  4. you have no access to this page
  5. The requested resource was not found.
  6. An error has occurred while processing your request.

Please try one of the following pages::

If difficulties persist, please contact the System Administrator of this site and report the error below..